IMG_5979.jpg
BG-100.jpg

LEADERSHIP & STAFF

Margie Alt, Director

Abbie Malloy, Digital Outreach Coordinator, amalloy@cacampaign.com 

Abby Compton, Sr. Director of Planning and Development acompton@cacampaign.com 

Amanda Hsiung, Executive Assistant to the Campaign Director, ahsiung@cacampaign.com

Ángel Bolivar Torres, Digital Strategist atorres@cacampaign.com

Arielle Plavcan, Campaigns Projects Manager aplavcan@cacampaign.com 

Ben Hayman, Director of National Organizing bhayman@cacampaign.com 

Chad Ellwood, Senior Research Associate cellwood@cacampaign.com 

Courtney Foley, Senior Director of Organizing cfoley@cacampaign.com 

Craig Kornblum, Regional Organizing Manager ckornblum@cacampaign.com

Elise Tolbert, Deputy Director of Partner Engagement etolbert@cacampaign.com  

Hasan Bhatty, Reporting Manager hbhatty@cacampaign.com 

Heidi Schloesser, Senior Director of Operations hschloesser@cacampaign.com 

Jared Kahanek, Data and Analytics Manager jkahanek@cacampaign.com 

Joanna Liu, Data and Analytics Manager jliu@cacampaign.com

Jorja Rose, Communications Manager jrose@cacampaign.com 

Julia Hurwit, Eastern Regional Manager jhurwit@cacampaign.com 

Kelly Nirenberg, Digital Outreach Coordinator, knirenberg@cacampaign.org

Kiara Rutherford, Public Engagement Program Manager krichardson@cacampaign.com 

Kim Alfred, Sr. Director of Coalition Management kalfred@cacampaign.com  

Lauren Lantry, Director of Communications llantry@cacampaign.com

Peter Francis, Donor Communications Manager pfrancis@cacampaign.com

Rose Garr, Government Affairs Director, rosegarr@cacampaign.com

Ryan Norman, State Operations Program Coordinator, rnorman@cacampaign.com

Tenásha Ebrahimkhel, Digital Director tebrahimkhel@cacampaign.com

CAREERS AT CAC

 

Operations Coordinator


Responsibilities

  • Maintain organizational operations (50%)

    • Supporting project management for campaign-wide initiatives and surge moments, as requested

    • Providing operational and systematic support to the Campaign Director and others, as requested

    • Managing information, record keeping, and filing systems

    • Scheduling, supporting, and staffing routine meetings and briefings

    • Working with Operations Team and Sr. Director of Operations to manage organizational operations, including office management, on boarding and off boarding of staff, campaign-wide service support, and operations fellow

    • Providing administrative support, as requested

    • Developing and copy-editing presentations, reports, and memos, as requested

  • High-level Coalition Meeting Support (30%)

    • Work with Operations team and Sr. Director of Coalitions to prepare slide decks and gather other materials for distribution for coalition meetings

    • Manage scheduling, invitations, materials, CAC internal documents, and other products for the high-level coalition meetings

    • Attend and support high-level coalition meetings to gather due outs and prepare a readout for distribution, as requested

    • Schedule and organize day-of logistics for the high-level coalition meetings, including catering, printed materials, location, and meeting tech

  • Ad hoc support for other duties as assigned (20%)

 

Find out more here.

Director of Public Engagement for the Climate Action Campaign

 

Responsibilities

The Director of Partner Engagement is responsible for working with the Senior Director of Organizing to oversee the campaign’s engagement with diverse and inclusive constituency groups to represent all of the voices impacted by climate. The Director of Partner Engagement will be responsible for the following:

 

PARTNER ENGAGEMENT (PE) PROGRAM OVERSIGHT & MANAGEMENT

  • Development, oversight, execution, and reporting of the campaign’s NGO allied engagement strategy in conjunction with the Senior Director of Organizing, both internally and externally.

  • Ensure program strategy and operational plans align with and help fulfill CAC’s overall goals and strategies.

  • Communicating the strategic vision of the campaign to external stakeholders through conversations, presentations and written plans developed in consultation with other departments and campaign leadership.

  • Assist in the development and management of –

    • External strategies and relationships with Partners that will most effectively advance the campaign’s goals.

    • Annual and key moment operational planning as well as rollout strategies for campaign initiatives to external audiences (ex: tactical or operational shifts, fly-ins, earned and paid media opportunities, etc.).

  • Serve as PE’s point person for campaign-wide programmatic integration within the campaign.

  • Manage the Partner Engagement (PE) team and provide strategic support.

This includes, but is not limited to:

  • Developing, executing, and reporting of larger CAC projects and Partner Engagement deliverables with grant funded partners.

  • Acting as representative for the Partner Engagement (PE) team in internal and external discussions with partners and CAC leaders and decisionmakers.

  • Overseeing the team’s budget and priorities in relation to CAC identified priorities as they shift.

  • Work with other team members and CACs planning department to measure, report and evaluate program and partners regularly.

  • Oversee external relationships and stewardship, such as:

    • Establishing new and managing existing relationships with partner organizations representing key constituencies.

    • Working well within and deftly navigating dense coalition dynamics.

    • Maintaining relationships with partner organizations by facilitating regular check-in calls or meetings to ensure grant deliverables are met.

    • Cultivating new partners for the campaign by developing & executing a strategy of engagement for the larger progressive community, allies, and non-traditional organizations.

    • Gathering and providing all necessary intelligence from external partners (Issue Landscape as well as organization priorities plans, needs, strategies) on these issue priorities to help inform campaign program

    • Identifying emerging opportunities and challenges related to external partnerships, elevating those for CAC leadership, and determining if adjustments are necessary for plans and strategies.This may include identifying and recommending additional investments in partnerships.

    • Timely and accurate reporting from both our partners and our staff.

Find out more here.

Deputy Priority Campaign Manager

Responsibilities

The Climate Action Campaign (CAC) is looking for a Deputy Director to assist the Priority Campaign Manager to create surround-sound organizing to ensure that key congressional targets support major investments and ambitious standards to reduce climate pollution, create equitable outcomes for all communities, and ensure good jobs.

 

Working with the Priority Campaign Manager the Deputy Director will:

 

  • Help manage our organizing team: 12 FTE organizers on the ground focused in key House districts and on key senators to meet and report their goals.

  • Help coordinate priority campaign work across the Climate Action Campaign: including with our Government Affairs, State Operations, Partner Engagement, Communications and Digital, and with our Data teams.

  • Help develop and implement winning strategies in each target district designed to move each target on whom we are focused

    • Help assess the research and results and adjust plans as needed, create appropriate pivots as targets react to key moments.

    • Work directly with organizers and their organizing directors and lobbyists focused on each target district to ensure success.

  • Campaign support: Help develop internal and public-facing campaign materials; develop and ensure tight internal communications; and institute efficient and effective tracking to create accountability and ensure goals are met.

  • Project management: Drive campaign project management, including creating project timelines, regularly reporting on progress to key stakeholders.

  • Fiscal responsibility: Assist with management of campaign budgets (MOU’s, grants, expenditure tracking, etc.).

Find out more here.

CAClogo.png